Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Tech Talk - The Technology Newsletter for Everyone

Micro-tip #7: Delete Your "Deleted" Messages

Wait, doesn't macOS ACTUALLY delete your messages? Nope.

Sometimes, we all just need a quick tip. Today, I’m sharing one for my subscribers who use Apple computers.

Unbeknownst to most of us, when we delete a text message… it doesn’t actually get deleted. Instead, it goes to a “holding bin”, kind of like the “trash can” on our desktops.

This temporary location holds your deleted items for 30-40 days and THEN …

The full video is for paid subscribers